Skip to main content

Hello Members,

This week, NWT Tourism's 2023 AGM & Conference was held in Yellowknife. Thank you so much to all that were able to attend, and to all our sponsors that helped make it such a successful event. 

New Board and Executive

The 2023/24 NWT Tourism Board of Directors is as follows:

  • Gerry Kisoun-Inuvialuit Regional Corp – Chairperson
  • Harold Grinde-Gana River Outfitters – Vice Chairperson
  • Verda Law - Yellowknife Tours – Treasurer
  • Samantha Stuart - Tlicho Adventures Ltd– Secretary
  • Giselle Marion-Tlicho Government- Director 
  • Dana Hibbard - Nahanni River Adventures - Director 
  • Paul Harrington - Northwest Territories Metis Nation - Director
  • Wendy Grater-Black Feather-The Adventure Company - Director 
  • Chief Fred Sangris-Akaitcho Territory Government- Director 
  • Bobby Drygeese-B Dene Adventures - Director
  • Liza McPherson-Dehcho First Nations - Director 
  • Taig Connel - Gwich'in Tribal Council - Director
  • James McPherson - Sahtu Secretariat - Director
  • Corey Myers - Frontier Lodge - Director 
  • Jonah Mitchell - Parks Canada - Parks Canada - Ex-officio Director 
  • Melissa Cyr - GNWT-ITI - Ex-officio Director 

Thank you to all that have put your name forward to the Board of Directors for NWT Tourism. The Board looks forward to working together for our members and our industry. A special thank you to our outgoing Secretary and long time Board member Edie Yoder. Thank you for all the time and effort you have given to NWT Tourism over the years, your work is greatly appreciated.

All the best,

Donna Lee Demarcke
Chief Executive Officer
NWT Tourism